top of page

♞Amenophis Wolfe, First Lunge


⍟What is classical Foundation Training,Well Today I can tell you its about a journey.A journey that can take a life time to even get a glimpse into true equestrianism.I am still feeling very exhilarated about my experience with my horses this morning.In 6 minutes I learnt more than I have in 16 years, With out knowledge and experience we can not learn or understand what it is we are trying to achieve with our horse. It Is through my own personal journey that I was supposed to find Art2Ride and today's training session is the reason why.

⍟For the very first time I saw a horse work through its back correctly,with my very own eyes,Now this is just a small success,but huge in the fact,that now I understand what William Faerber is trying to teach. Its taken a whole life time of my mistakes in training and no real understanding of how to train a horse safely ,correctly and most of all with love, for me to accomplish such a simply but complicated understanding of how to start to teach my horses to use their backs. You can even see how beautifully I worked with my horse and he trusts me completely.

I would like to add that those who train baby horses will know that a baby horse is growing,their teeth are changing and new teeth and caps are falling out. Amenophisis Wolfe will not start training until he has his wolf teeth removed and they are fully healed.So no bit should be in a baby horses mouth until this has happened,in my experience. My baby can start training safely between rising 4 year old to 51/2 years of age. That is when he has grown into his body more and can mentally handle training,baby horse's have very short attention spans,so if you are training horses to early you can actually impact on their mental development,as well as their physical development.I hope every one can see how developing the horse is about unity and loving what you are doing with your horse♥ @A2R Apprentice


©2022 by Classical Equitation Training. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page