top of page

Does Time really have the answers ?


You may think that my title has no relavance to Classical Horse Training, I agree to disagree!

In my profound knowledge and skills, it dawned on me today, whilst I was working with my beautiful Holstiener cross. I realized that all the gadgets and impatience in the horse world,will never truly train to a Classical Art. Why? you may think, well I have spent thousands of hours learning and thousands of hours practicing what I have learnt. The only thing that a Master can not teach their student, is how time is our greatest secret! With time we learn form our mistakes,with time we can practice developing ones skills. Time brings us the pure virtue of being one with our horse. What seemed like 8 weeks of training,was a perfect moment a couple of hours ago.

It is through the correct teachings that we then can see the picture we all long to have or better yet, be apart of. It is when we as humans become inpatient,forget to recognize when the training is correct. So they then add more hours of drilling the horse to think that they will get it eventually. As you know this never happens, when we teach our horses to become smarter,stronger and patient,then we as riders, trainers and horse owners need to then become smarter and more agile, to be able to teach the things we want too,to our horse,with the upmost importance of the integrity and welfare of the horse.This is the truth,as all the teachings of correct exercise for the horse progresses, so does the happiness of the horses mind. This is what I feel that The Classical Foundation Training is showing me in my journey, it is allowing me to develop my horse correctly,both in body and mind. My deep connection to my horses grows stronger the more confident and patient I become. So yes time does matter!! If you are about getting to the end before the middle is complete,then you are wasting your time, the horse will pay the price for your lack of understanding and skills in the Art...................


©2022 by Classical Equitation Training. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page